The Vestry of St. Bartholomew's Church in the City of New York is the legal, canonical (church law), and fiduciary "board of trustees" for the church.

The Rector is chairman of the Vestry. Wardens, elected for up to three consecutive two-year terms, are the lay chairs of the Vestry, and have canonical authority for the parish when the rectorship is vacant. Members are elected for up to two consecutive three-year terms. Governed by national and diocesan canon law, New York State Religious Corporation law, and our own by-laws, the Vestry leads the parish in setting policies and goals, maintaining the buildings, and raising financial support for the mission of the parish.

For questions about the Vestry or to contact individual members, email the Executive Assistant to the Rector, Millard Cook, or call 212-378-0263.

The 2013 Vestry election took place at The Annual Meeting on February 3, 2013.

The Nominating Committee nominated the following persons: Anne Rabbino, continuing as Warden; Zack Bacon, Stephanie Foster, Morihiko Goto and Dulcie Mapondera for second terms as Vestry; and Hunter Carter and William Erhardt for first term Vestry. It has been the practice of St. Bartholomew’s not to have contested elections unless there is an issue that will come before the Vestry on which there is strong disagreement within the parish. Any one who desires to nominate other candidates should contact Millard Cook in the office of the Rector to get a copy of by bylaws, which detail the procedures for nominations from the parish.